Osinbajo Delays Swearing-In Of New Ministers

   Osinbajo Delays Swearing-In Of New Ministers


Acting President Yemi Osinbajo failed to swear in the two new Ministers, Stephen Ocheni (Kogi) and Suleiman Hassan (Gombe), during Wednesday’s Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting.

The Nigerian Senate, last week, screened and confirmed the nomination of Ocheni and Hassan.

Ocheni is to replace the late James Ocholi who died over a year ago in an accident, while Hassan is to take over from Amina Mohammed, who resigned to become the United Nations Deputy Secretary General.

The acting president presided over the FEC meeting which began at 10am and lasted three hours.

It was attended by majority of the ministers and other cabinet members.


topics from
There is no comment